Visites du palais royal de Madrid | Découvrez ce monument historique avec un guide

visite palais royal madrid

Résidence officielle de la famille royale espagnole, le palais royal de Madrid comprend 3 418 pièces, dont la bibliothèque royale, la chapelle royale, le grand escalier, l'armurerie royale, la salle du Stradivarius, la salle du trône, l'appartement du roi Charles III, la salle des miroirs... Désormais réservé aux cérémonies d'État, le palais expose plusieurs œuvres d'art réalisées par des artistes célèbres comme Rembrandt, Francisco de Goya, Diego Velazquez et bien d'autres.

Influencé par l'architecture baroque, le palais royal de Madrid suit un style Bernini et est construit de manière très ornementée et très élaborée, avec des dessins et des motifs spectaculaires. Les murs du palais royal de Madrid, qui seraient deux fois plus grands que le château de Versailles, ont plusieurs histoires fascinantes à raconter. Découvrez tout cela et plus encore lors d'une visite guidée de cette merveille architecturale. Lisez la suite pour en savoir plus sur les visites du palais royal de Madrid.

Pourquoi choisir de faire une visite guidée du palais royal de Madrid ?

Le palais royal de Madrid possède une histoire riche et est l'une des attractions touristiques les plus populaires d'Espagne. Voici quelques raisons pour lesquelles vous devriez faire une visite du Palais royal de Madrid.

visite palais royal madrid

Toutes vos options de visites pour le palais royal de Madrid

Visite guidée du palais royal de Madrid avec accès prioritaire

Annulation gratuite
Confirmation immédiate
Billets mobiles
Durée flexible
Visite guidée
En savoir plus +

Les points forts du palais royal de Madrid couverts par votre visite guidée

visite palais royal madrid

La bibliothèque royale

La bibliothèque royale du palais est composée de milliers de livres, d'articles, de cartes et de médailles de la collection royale. Les étagères datent de l'époque de Charles III, d'Isabelle II et d'Alphonse XII, tandis que les couvertures des livres montrent les styles de reliure prévalant à différentes époques, comme les livres néoclassiques polychromes et les livres romantiques aux motifs Renaissance et gothiques. Les archives du Palais royal comprennent plus de 20 000 articles, des partitions de musiciens de la chapelle royale, le testament de Philippe II, l'ordre de fondation du monastère royal de San Lorenzo de El Escorial et la correspondance de plusieurs rois de la Maison de Bourbon. La Bibliothèque royale comprend également des cartes qui donnent un aperçu des royaumes qui étaient sous l'Empire espagnol.

visite palais royal madrid

Quartier de Charles III

Précédemment connue comme l'appartement de la reine Marie-Christine d'Autriche, les quartiers de Charles III comprennent aujourd'hui la couronne, le trône de Charles III, les bijoux de la monarchie hispanique et le sceptre royal. La couronne est en argent doré tandis que le sceptre est en filigrane argenté, en cristal de roche et en émail. Jetez également un coup d'œil aux murs qui sont ornés de tapisseries des Quatre Saisons de Jacopo Amigoni ainsi que des discours de proclamation et d'abdication de Felipe VI et Juan Carlos Ier respectivement.

visite palais royal madrid

L'armurerie royale

Outre l'armurerie impériale de Vienne, c'est l'armurerie royale du palais royal de Madrid qui est considérée comme l'une des meilleures au monde, avec des armes, une armurerie et des objets remontant au XIIIe siècle. Parmi les points forts, citons l'équipement équestre de Carlos V et de Felipe II, l'armure complète et les armes utilisées par Charles V lors de la bataille de Muhlberg, et l'armure signée du célèbre armurier Filippo Negroli, entre autres. Vous trouverez également un bouclier et un burgonet de Francesco. Toutes ces armures et armes appartiennent aux rois d'Espagne et à d'autres membres de la famille royale.

visite palais royal madrid

Salle des miroirs

Il n'y a pas que le château de Versailles en France qui possède une salle des miroirs. Le palais royal de Madrid en possède une aussi, et elle est remarquable ! Cette salle des miroirs a d'abord servi de coiffeuse à la reine Maria Luisa de Parme, puis de salle de musique à Alfonso XIII. La pièce se compose de murs en marbre rose avec des embellissements blancs et bleus. Le lustre est orné de stucs complexes et élaborés, tandis que le plafond qui l'entoure représente des scènes de la vie pompéienne. Décorée par Charles IV, la salle des miroirs est l'une des pièces les plus belles et les plus étonnantes du palais, ce qui en fait un lieu incontournable à visiter.

visite palais royal madrid

Le grand escalier

Conçu par Francesco Sabatini, le Grand Escalier a été construit en 1789 sur ordre de Charles IV. L'escalier, réalisé à partir d'une seule pièce de marbre de San Augustin, ajoute à la magnificence et à la grâce du palais royal de Madrid. Deux lions remarquables de Felipe de Castro et Robert Michel ornent le palier, tandis que le plafond est orné de fresques spectaculaires de Corrado Giaquinto. Il y a plusieurs sculptures et peintures décrivant la royauté espagnole au XVIIIe siècle. Il y a deux statues de Charles III et de Charles IV, tandis que les quatre sculptures des coins représentent l'eau, la terre, le feu et l'air.

visite palais royal madrid

La chapelle royale

La chapelle royale est l'une des pièces les plus étonnantes du palais royal de Madrid. Elle a été conçue de manière complexe et luxueuse par Sacchetti et Ventura Rodriguez en 1748. Le magnifique dôme de la chapelle est un élément remarquable. Observez également les fresques du plafond réalisées par Giaquinto. Parmi les plus remarquables, citons l'Allégorie de la paix et de la justice, la Trinité, la Gloire et la Sainte Trinité couronnant la Vierge, entre autres. Le saint Michel de Ramon Bayeu orne la zone au-dessus du maître-autel tandis que l'autel reliquaire expose le Pape Léon Ier arrêtant Attila aux portes de Rome par Ercole Ferrata.

visite palais royal madrid

Œuvres

Le palais royal de Madrid abrite l'une des collections d'œuvres d'art les plus spectaculaires et exclusives au monde. Le palais expose des œuvres d'artistes renommés tels que Diego Velazquez, Francisco de Goya, Caravaggio, Sorolla, Federico Madrazo, Juan de Flandes, Luis Morales, et bien d'autres. Émerveillez-vous devant les peintures, les sculptures, les fresques, les tapisseries, les armures, les épées et plusieurs autres trésors artistiques en vous promenant dans chaque salle. Votre guide vous expliquera la signification et l'importance des œuvres d'art et de l'artiste.

visite palais royal madrid

La cuisine royale

La cuisine royale du palais est probablement la plus ancienne et l'une des plus bien conservées qu'une résidence royale puisse avoir. Elle est massive et comporte plusieurs pièces et accessoires. La cuisine telle que nous la voyons aujourd'hui est due à la décision de la redécorer prise par les reines Isabelle II et Alfonso XII entre 1861 et 1880. Vous pouvez avoir un aperçu de l'endroit où la nourriture de la famille royale est préparée ici même. Il existe trois cuisines différentes pour les rois ou reines, les dames et la maison royale. La cuisine comprend un fournil, des caves à vin, une fruiterie, une confiserie, une saucière, une pâtisserie, une poterie, un garde-manger, beaucoup de beaux ustensiles de cuisine, une cour à bois et un chandelier.

visite palais royal madrid

Pharmacie royale

Créée sous le règne de Felipe II, la pharmacie royale est un élément indispensable de la maison royale. La pharmacie abrite plusieurs ordonnances remises aux membres de la famille royale. La belle collection comprend des armoires où sont conservées des herbes médicinales, des récipients, des flacons, des alambics, ainsi que des jarres et des bouteilles provenant de la fabrique de céramique du palais de La Granja. L'approvisionnement en médicaments se poursuit encore aujourd'hui.

visite palais royal madrid

La chambre du roi Charles III et de la reine

De style rococo, la chambre du roi Charles III et de la reine est l'une des plus belles et des plus impressionnantes du palais royal. Les murs sont ornés de l'Horloge du berger, l'une des horloges les plus importantes du palais. Elle est décorée de quatre portraits de la famille royale peints par le célèbre artiste Francisco de Goya. La pièce est une célébration de la nature avec une marqueterie de marbre au sol représentant des motifs végétaux. Le plafond est orné de plusieurs fresques, dont Le triomphe de Trajan et Le triomphe d'Hercule de A.R. Mengs, L'Aurore descendant de son char de Raphaël Mengs et Christophe Colomb offrant le Nouveau Monde aux Rois Catholiques d'Alejandro Gonzalez Velazquez, entre autres.

visite palais royal madrid

Salle du trône

Achevée en 1772, la salle du trône est décorée d'un rouge ardent avec des murs et des décorations en velours rouge qui symbolisent et représentent la riche histoire de la monarchie espagnole. De grands miroirs avec un travail métallique en or ornent les murs de la salle du trône. Les magnifiques lustres et miroirs reflètent les rayons qui émanent des cristaux. Un couple de lions garde le trône tandis qu'un tapis rouge teinté d'or, de blanc et de bleu occupe également une place de choix dans la salle du trône.

visite palais royal madrid

La salle Stradivarius

Ancienne chambre de l'infant Luis, comte de Chinchon, la salle Stradivarius compte quatre instruments : un alto, un violoncelle et deux violons. Acquis par la cour en 1775, les instruments de musique étaient régulièrement utilisés pour les événements et les concerts qui se déroulaient au Palais royal de Madrid. Les mélomanes du monde entier se pressent dans cette salle pour admirer les instruments et la décoration. Le plafond de la salle Stradivarius comporte plusieurs fresques réalisées par des artistes célèbres comme Velazquez, Francisco Bayeu, etc.

Visites guidées VS visites solo

visite palais royal madrid
visite palais royal madrid

Visite du palais royal de Madrid : à quoi s'attendre ?

La visite d'un lieu d'intérêt historique aussi gigantesque et emblématique peut s'avérer fastidieuse tant il y a de choses à voir. Pour vous aider à explorer le Palais Royal de Madrid plus efficacement, nous vous suggérons d'opter pour une visite guidée du Palais Royal de Madrid, car elle inclut un·e guide touristique qui connaît parfaitement l'attraction. Il·elle sera en mesure de mieux vous guider et de vous fournir toutes les informations dont vous avez besoin pour tirer le meilleur parti de votre expérience dans ce palais magnifique.

Une fois que vous aurez rencontré votre guide à l'entrée, il·elle vous conduira directement à l'intérieur du palais royal de Madrid et vous montrera tous ses points d'intérêt importants, notamment la bibliothèque royale, l'armurerie royale, le quartier de Charles III, la salle du trône, la salle des miroirs, le grand escalier, la cuisine royale, et plus encore. Admirez les œuvres d'art exposées au musée par des artistes célèbres comme Rembrandt, Diego Velazquez, Francisco de Goya, Caravaggio, etc. Émerveillez-vous devant l'architecture baroque et l'exposition d'instruments des XVIIème et XIXème siècles.

Conseils pour votre visite

  • Réservez vos billets à l'avance. Les billets se vendent assez vite car c'est l'une des attractions touristiques les plus populaires d'Espagne.
  • Portez des chaussures confortables car vous aurez à marcher beaucoup pour visiter le palais.
  • Renseignez-vous sur le palais et son histoire si vous n'optez pas pour une visite guidée.
  • Le palais est adapté aux fauteuils roulants et accessible aux personnes souffrant d'un handicap moteur.
  • Certains jours, le palais est fermé pour les cérémonies d'État. Il est préférable de se renseigner sur ces dates et horaires avant de réserver des billets.
  • Si vous transportez de gros sacs, vous pouvez les déposer à la bagagerie située à l'entrée du palais. 
  • Il est interdit de photographier dans certaines zones du palais. De plus, l'utilisation d'appareils photo portatifs et de flashs n'est pas autorisée.

Foire aux questions : visites du palais royal de Madrid

Puis-je réserver une visite guidée du palais royal de Madrid ?
Comment puis-je réserver une visite guidée du palais royal de Madrid ?
Quel est le tarif d'une visite guidée du palais royal de Madrid ?

Les visites du palais royal de Madrid commencent à partir de 29 €.

Quelles sont les différentes options de visites guidées du palais royal de Madrid ?

A. Il y a deux types de visites du palais royal de Madrid disponibles pour la réservation : visite guidée du palais royal de Madrid avec accès prioritaire, et le billet combo : palais royal de Madrid + musée du Prado.

Qu'est-ce qui est inclus dans les visites du palais royal de Madrid ?

Les visites du palais royal de Madrid comprennent l'accès à toutes les sections ouvertes au public, comme la bibliothèque royale, la salle du trône, l'Ala de Bailen, l'appartement du roi Charles III, l'armurerie royale, la cuisine royale, etc.

Dans quelles langues les visites guidées du Palais royal de Madrid sont-elles disponibles ?

Les visites guidées du palais royal de Madrid sont disponibles en deux langues : anglais et espagnol.

Que couvre la visite guidée du palais royal de Madrid ?

La visite guidée du palais royal de Madrid couvre tous les principaux espaces intérieurs, notamment la salle des miroirs, la salle Stradivarius, le grand escalier, la salle de la couronne, la salle du trône, etc. Vous aurez également l'occasion de vous émerveiller devant l'architecture baroque et les quelque 20 000 œuvres d'art exposées.

Combien de personnes peuvent participer à la visite du palais royal de Madrid ?

Cela dépend du type de visite du palais royal de Madrid que vous réservez. La visite guidée en petit groupe ne comptera pas plus de 10 personnes, tandis que les autres visites guidées ont une capacité maximale de 25 personnes.

La visite du palais royal de Madrid vaut-elle le coup ?

Oui, la visite du palais royal de Madrid vaut la peine ! C'est la meilleure façon d'explorer ce palais emblématique et massif et d'apprendre tout sur son histoire et ses œuvres d'art.

Les visites du Palais royal de Madrid comprennent-elles l'accès coupe-file ?

Oui, les visites guidées du Palais Royal de Madrid comprennent un accès coupe-file.

Puis-je annuler une visite guidée du palais royal de Madrid que j'ai réservée ?

Oui, il est possible d'annuler votre visite du palais royal de Madrid entre 24 et 72 heures avant la date prévue notifiée sur votre billet.

Quelle est la durée de la visite guidée du palais royal de Madrid ?

Les visites guidées du palais royal de Madrid peuvent durer entre 1 heure 30 et 5 heures, en fonction de la visite que vous choisissez.

Existe-t-il des billets à prix réduit pour les visites du palais royal de Madrid ?

Oui, vous pouvez économiser jusqu'à 10 % sur vos billets de visite du palais royal de Madrid.

En savoir plus

visite palais royal madrid

Planifier votre visite

visite palais royal madrid

Horaires

visite palais royal madrid

Accès coupe-file

royal palace of madrid tours

Royal Palace of Madrid Tours | Learn About This Iconic Landmark From an Expert Guide

The official residence of the Spanish royal family, the Royal Palace of Madrid consists of 3,418 rooms including the Royal Library, Royal Chapel, the Grand Staircase, Royal Armory, the Stradivarius Hall, Throne Room, King Charles III’s Apartment, Hall of Mirrors, and more. Used only for state ceremonies now, the palace has several artworks on display by celebrated artists like Rembrandt, Francisco de Goya, Diego Velazquez, and many others.

Influenced by Baroque architecture, the Royal Palace of Madrid follows a Berini-esque style and is built in quite an ornate and elaborate manner complete with dramatic designs and patterns. Believed to be twice the size of the Palace of Versailles, the walls of the Royal Palace of Madrid have several fascinating stories to tell. Discover all of this and more on a guided tour of this architectural marvel. Read on to know more about the Royal Palace of Madrid tours.

Why Take a Royal Palace of Madrid Tour?

The Royal Palace of Madrid boasts a rich history and is one of the most popular tourist attractions in Spain. Here are a few reasons why you should take a Royal Palace of Madrid tour.

Royal Palace of Madrid tours
All Your Royal Palace of Madrid Tour Options

Royal Palace of Madrid Guided Tour with Priority Access

Free Cancellation
Instant Confirmation
Mobile Ticket
Flexible Duration
Guided Tour
More details +

Royal Madrid Palace Tour with Flamenco Show, Tapas & A Drink

Free Cancellation
Instant Confirmation
Mobile Ticket
3 hr.
Guided Tour
More details +
From €82€73.80

Highlights Covered on Your Royal Palace of Madrid Tour

royal palace of madrid tours

The Royal Library

The palace’s Royal Library consists of thousands of books, articles, maps, and medals from the royal collection. The bookshelves date back to the period of Charles III, Isabel II, and Alfonso XII while the book covers display the binding styles prevalent in different eras like Neoclassical books in polychrome and the Romantics in Renaissance and Gothic motifs. The Archives of the Royal Palace comprises over 20,000 articles, scores of musicians of the Royal Chapel, the testament of Philip II, the founding order of the Royal Monastery of San Lorenzo de El Escorial, and the correspondence of several kings of the House of Bourbon. The Royal Library also includes maps that offer a glimpse into the kingdoms that were under the Spanish Empire.

royal palace of madrid tours

Crown Room

Previously known as the apartment of Queen Maria Christina of Austria, the chamber or Crown Room now comprises the crown, Charles III’s throne, jewels of the Hispanic monarchy, and the scepter. The crown is made of gilded silver while the scepter is made of silver-plated filigree, rock crystal, and enamels. Also, check out the walls that are adorned with tapestries from Jacopo Amigoni’s Four Seasons as well as the proclamation and abdication speeches of Felipe VI and Juan Carlos I respectively.

royal palace of madrid tours

The Royal Armory

Besides the Imperial Armoury in Vienna, it is the Royal Armory of the Royal Palace of Madrid which is considered one of the best in the world with weapons, armory, and artifacts dating back to the 13th century. Some of the highlights include the riding gear of Carlos V and Felipe II, the full armor and weapons used by Charles V in the Battle of Muhlberg, and famous armorer Filippo Negroli’s signed armor, among others. Also, find a shield and burgonet by Francesco. All of these armors and weapons belong to the kings of Spain and other members of the royal family.

royal palace of madrid tours

Hall of Mirrors

It’s not just the Palace of Versailles in France that has a Hall of Mirrors. The Royal Palace of Madrid has it too and a remarkable one indeed! This Hall of Mirrors was initially used as a dressing table by Queen Maria Luisa de Parma and later as Alfonso XIII’s music room. The room consists of pink marble walls along with white and blue embellishments. The chandelier boasts intricate and elaborate stucco work while the surrounding ceiling depicts scenes from Pompeian life. Decorated by Charles IV, the Hall of Mirrors is one of the most beautiful and stunning rooms in the palace making it worth a visit.

royal palace of madrid tours

The Grand Staircase

Designed by Francesco Sabatini, the Grand Staircase was built in 1789 on the orders of Charles IV. The staircase is made using a single piece of San Augustin marble and adds to the magnificence and grace of the Royal Palace of Madrid. Two striking lions by Felipe de Castro and Robert Michel grace the landing while the ceiling is adorned with spectacular frescoes by Corrado Giaquinto. There are several sculptures and paintings describing Spanish royalty in the 18th century. There are a couple of statues of Charles III and Charles IV while the four carvings on the corners represent water, earth, fire, and air.

royal palace of madrid tours

The Royal Chapel

One of the most stunning rooms inside the Royal Palace of Madrid, the Royal Chapel is intricately and luxuriously designed by Sacchetti and Ventura Rodriguez in 1748. The magnificent dome of the chapel is a standout. Also, observe the frescoes on the ceiling by Giaquinto. A few noteworthy ones include Allegory of Religion, The Trinity, and Glory and the Holy Trinity Crowning the Virgin, among others. St. Michael by Ramon Bayeu adorns the area above the High Altar while the reliquary altar exhibits Pope Leo I Stopping Attila at the Gates of Rome by Ercole Ferrata.

royal palace of madrid tours

Artworks

The Royal Palace of Madrid houses one of the most spectacular and exclusive collections of artworks in the world. The palace has on display works of renowned artists like Diego Velazquez, Francisco de Goya, Caravaggio, Sorolla, Federico Madrazo, Juan de Flandes, Luis Morales, and many others. Marvel at the paintings, sculptures, frescoes, tapestries, armors, swords, and several other artistic treasures as you walk along each room. Learn about the meaning and significance of the artworks and the artist from your tour guide.

royal palace of madrid tours

The Royal Kitchen

The Palace’s Royal Kitchen is probably the oldest and one of the most well-preserved kitchens that a royal residence can have. It is massive and boasts several rooms and accessories. The kitchen as we see it today is due to the order to redecorate it given by Queen Isabella II and Alfonso XII between 1861 and 1880. Get a glimpse of where the food for the royal family is prepared right here. There are three different kitchens for the kings or queens, ladies, and the royal household. The kitchen includes a bakehouse, wine cellars, fruitery, confectionery, saucer, pastry, potagerie, guardamangia, lots of beautiful kitchenware, woodyard, Ramilette, and chandlery.

royal palace of madrid tours

Royal Pharmacy

Established during the reign of Felipe II, the Royal Pharmacy is an indispensable part of the royal household. The pharmacy is home to several prescriptions handed out to the members of the royal family. The beautiful collection includes cabinets that store medicinal herbs, containers, vials, stills, and jars and bottles from La Granja Palace’s ceramics factory. The supply of medicines continues even today.

royal palace of madrid tours

The Room of King Charles III and the Queen

Designed in Rococo style, the room of King Charles III and the Queen is one of the most impressive and beautiful ones inside the royal palace. The walls are adorned with the Shepherd’s Clock, one of the most important clocks of the palace, and four portraits of the royal family painted by renowned artist Francisco de Goya. The room is a celebration of nature with marble marquetry on the floor depicting plant motifs. There are several frescoes on the ceiling including Apotheosis of Trajan and The Apotheosis of Hercules by A.R. Mengs, Dawn in Her Chariot by Raphael Mengs, and Christopher Columbus Offering the New World to the Catholic Monarchs by Alejandro Gonzalez Velazquez, among others.

royal palace of madrid tours

The Throne Room

Completed in 1772, the Throne Room is decorated in fiery red with red velvet walls and decoration that symbolizes and represents the rich history of the Spanish monarchy. Large mirrors with metal work in gold adorn the walls of the Throne Room. The beautiful chandeliers and mirrors reflect the rays that radiate from the crystals. A couple of lions guard the throne while a red carpet with a tinge of gold, white, and blue also occupies a place of pride in the Throne Room.

royal palace of madrid tours

The Stradivarius Hall

Previously the chamber of Infante Luis, Count of Chinchon, the Stradivarius Hall now boasts four instruments – a viola, a cello, and two violins. Acquired by the court in 1775, the musical instruments were regularly used for events and concerts that were held at the Royal Palace of Madrid. Music lovers from across the world throng this room for the instruments and decoration. There are several frescoes on the ceiling of the Stradivarius Hall by celebrated artists like Velazquez, Francisco Bayeu, and others.

Guided Tours vs Non-Guided Tours

royal palace of madrid tours
royal palace of madrid tours

What to Expect on a Royal Palace of Madrid Tour?

A visit to such a massive and iconic historical place of interest can be overwhelming and a little difficult to navigate since there’s so much to see. To help you explore the Royal Palace of Madrid more efficiently, we suggest that you opt for a Royal Palace of Madrid tour because it includes a tour guide who knows the attraction inside out. They will be able to guide you better and provide you with all the information you need to make the most of your experience at this beautiful site.

Once you meet your tour guide at the entrance, you will be taken straight inside the Royal palace of Madrid and shown all its important points of interest including the Royal Library, Royal Armory, Crown Room, Throne Room, Hall of Mirrors, Grand Staircase, Royal Kitchen, and more. Admire the artworks exhibited at the museum by celebrated artists like Rembrandt, Diego Velazquez, Francisco de Goya, Caravaggio, and others. Marvel at the Baroque architecture and exhibition of instruments from the 17th and 19th centuries.

Visitor Tips

  • Book your tickets early. Tickets get sold out quite fast since it’s one of the most popular tourist attractions in Spain.
  • Wear comfortable shoes because you’ll have to do a lot of walking to do at the palace.
  • Read up about the palace and its history if you’re not opting for a guided tour.
  • The palace is wheelchair friendly and accessible to people with motor disabilities.
  • The palace is closed for state ceremonies on certain days. It is best to find out these dates and times before booking tickets.
  • In case you’re carrying large bags, you can store them at the luggage facility located at the entrance to the palace. 
  • Photography is not allowed in some areas of the palace. Additionally, the use of handheld cameras and flash photography is not permitted.

Frequently Asked Questions About Royal Palace of Madrid Tours

Q. Can I book a Royal Palace of Madrid tour?

A. Yes. You can book a Royal Palace of Madrid tour here.

Q. How do I book a Royal Palace of Madrid tour?

A. You can book a Royal Palace of Madrid tour online.

Q. How much does a Royal Palace of Madrid tour cost?

A. Royal Palace of Madrid tours start at €29.

Q. What are the different types of Royal Palace of Madrid tours?

A. There are two types of Royal Palace of Madrid tours available for booking – Royal Palace of Madrid Guided Tour with Priority Access and Combo Ticket: Royal Palace of Madrid with Prado Museum.

Q. What is included in Royal Palace of Madrid tours?

A. The Royal Palace of Madrid tours include access to all sections that are open to the public like the Royal Library, Throne Room, Ala de Bailen, King Charles III’s Apartment, Royal Armory, Royal Kitchen, and more.

Q. In what languages are the Royal Palace of Madrid guided tours avaialble?

A. The Royal Palace of Madrid guided tours are available in two languages – English and Spanish.

Q. What does the Royal Palace of Madrid guided tour cover?

A. The Royal Palace of Madrid guided tour covers all the major areas inside including the Hall of Mirrors, Stradivarius Hall, Grand Staircase, Crown Room, Throne Room, and more. You also get a chance to marvel at the Baroque architecture and the almost 20,000 artworks on display.

Q. How many people can go on a Royal Palace of Madrid tour?

A. It depends on the type of Royal Palace of Madrid tour you book. The small group guided tour will have no more than 10 people while the other guided tours have a maximum capacity of 25 guests.

Q. Is a Royal Palace of Madrid tour worth it?

A. Yes. The Royal Palace of Madrid tour is worth it because it’s the best way to explore this iconic and massive palace and learn all about its history and artworks.

Q. Do the Royal Palace of Madrid tours include skip the line access?

A. Yes. The Royal Palace of Madrid guided tours include skip the line access.

Q. Can I cancel a booked Royal Palace of Madrid tour?

A. Yes. You can cancel a booked Royal Palace of Madrid tour ticket between 24 to 72 hours before the scheduled date.

Q. How long is the Royal Palace of Madrid guided tour?

A. The Royal Palace of Madrid guided tours can be anywhere between 1 hour 30 minutes to 5 hours long, depending on the tour you choose.

Q. Are there any discounted tickets for Royal Palace of Madrid tours?

A. Yes. You can save up to 10% on your Royal Palace of Madrid tour tickets.